Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Once and Future Witches

The Once and Future Witches

Author: Alix E. Harrow

Paperback

Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Synopsis

From the author of The Ten Thousand Doors of January comes this lush, magical work of speculative fiction that will appeal to fans of The Night Circus, The Power and The Binding.

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

'Glorious . . . a tale that will sweep you away'
Yangsze Choo, New York Times bestselling author of The Night Tiger

'A gorgeous and thrilling paean to the ferocious power of women'
Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Strange the Dreamer

In 1893, there's no such thing as witches. There used to be, in the wild, dark days before the burnings began, but now witching is nothing but tidy charms and nursery rhymes. If the modern woman wants any measure of power, she must find it at the ballot box.

But when the three Eastwood sisters join the suffragists of New Salem, they begin to pursue the forgotten ways that might turn the women's movement into the witch's movement. Stalked by shadows and sickness, hunted by forces who will not suffer a witch to vote - and perhaps not even to live - the sisters must delve into the oldest magics, draw new alliances, and heal the bond between them if they want to survive.

There's no such thing as witches. But there will be.

About the Book

Author: Alix E. Harrow

Series:

Page count: 560

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780356512501

Publication date:

Publisher:

UK Delivery Information

Please note - When combining in-stock items with pre-orders, all items will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. To receive in-stock items sooner, please place pre-orders separately.

Free delivery to the UK via Parcelforce or Royal Mail 48HR tracked service.

Note that delivery speed is beyond our control once dispatched, affected by industrial action and public holidays.

COVER DESIGN MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

View full details