Skip to product information
1 of 1

Uprooted

Uprooted

Author: Naomi Novik

Paperback

Regular price £9.99
Regular price Sale price £9.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Synopsis

From the author of the Temeraire series comes this hugely imaginative, engrossing and vivid fantasy novel, inspired by folk and fairy tales. It is perfect reading for fans of Robin Hobb and Trudi Canavan.

A dark enchantment blights the land in the award-winning Uprooted – a enthralling fantasy inspired by fairy tales, by Naomi Novik, author of the Temeraire series.

Agnieszka loves her village, set deep in a peaceful valley. But the nearby enchanted forest casts a shadow over her home. Many have been lost to the Wood and none return unchanged. The villagers depend on an ageless wizard, the Dragon, to protect them from the forest's dark magic. However, his help comes at a terrible price. One young village woman must serve him for ten years, leaving all they value behind.

Agnieszka fears her dearest friend Kasia will be picked at the next choosing, for she's everything Agnieszka is not – beautiful, graceful and brave. Yet when the Dragon comes, it's not Kasia he takes.

About the Book

Author: Naomi Novik

Series:

Page count: 448

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781447294146

Publication date:

Publisher:

UK Delivery Information

Please note - When combining in-stock items with pre-orders, all items will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. To receive in-stock items sooner, please place pre-orders separately.

Free delivery to the UK via Parcelforce or Royal Mail 48HR tracked service.

Note that delivery speed is beyond our control once dispatched, affected by industrial action and public holidays.

COVER DESIGN MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

View full details