Skip to product information
1 of 1

What Hunts Inside The Shadows : Book 2

What Hunts Inside The Shadows : Book 2

Author: Harper L. Woods

Paperback

Regular price £8.99
Regular price Sale price £8.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and From Blood and Ash. Book two in the Of Flesh & Bone series! Once, I fell in love with a man who deceived me. For weeks, he stood by my side, twisting his words into pretty half-truths.

He enraptured me with his smooth temptation, leaving no corner of my being untouched. He consumed my mind and my body, then finally claimed my heart for himself. But Caelum's true identity is terrifying enough to bring me to my knees.

Then, I discovered the truth of who he is. Caldris is whispered in the Nothrek wind. The legend we only speak of with hushed words, in shuttered rooms, for fear of drawing his wrath once again.

His intentions are a mystery, his desires impure, and he seeks to shackle me to his side for all eternity. With the Wild Hunt as our guard, he points us back to where it all began: the village of Mistfell and the boundary where the Veil once shimmered in the wind. Now, another secret crouches, poised to change everything.

The Mist Guard have been sworn to keep us from crossing into Alfheimr, and from treading Faerie soil, even if innocents must pay with their lives. They have orders to resurrect Mistfell's shimmering barrier, but, once again, there's a greater cost than what has been revealed. Once, the people of Northrek blamed me when the Veil fell.

Soon, they'll want me to pay the price the magic requires.

About the Book

Author: Harper L. Woods

Series: Of Flesh and Bone : Book 2

Page count: 432

Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781399711715

Publication date:

Publisher:

UK Delivery Information

Please note - When combining in-stock items with pre-orders, all items will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. To receive in-stock items sooner, please place pre-orders separately.

Free delivery to the UK via Parcelforce or Royal Mail 48HR tracked service.

Note that delivery speed is beyond our control once dispatched, affected by industrial action and public holidays.

COVER DESIGN MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

View full details